FET 13 days past transfer: Second blood tests

The 48 hours after the first blood test I started Pinterest-ing nursery pictures like crazy. I have been very good at not getting excited about nursery and baby pictures popping up on my Pinterest feed in the past. I mean what is the point if you don’t know if you will ever be pregnant.

Once again, I went for my blood tests before work. And again, I get the phone call even before lunch with even more good news. The nurse explained that they were very happy as my HCG-count went up to 688, which is more than double from Monday (which is the ideal). She also explained to me that I need to come in so that she can give me some more medication for the next 18 days. So yeh, more injections in my already hard and lumpy ass. But hey, that is minor in the context of everything. I will gladly push through this. Besides, my husband is getting better at it, he only hurts me now with every third injection. As long as he stays clear of the lumps and semi-permanently tightened muscles in my ass.

Our 7-week scan is scheduled in 3 weeks’ time. We would then be able to hear the heartbeat for the first time! We only had 1 embryo transferred, so we aren’t expecting any surprises in terms of twins. It feels so surreal. My husband asks me at least once a day if I feel pregnant yet. Unfortunately, the answer is no every time. No tender breasts or anything yet. Just light headaches but I have been feeling them since starting the medication. So, at this point I kind of keep forgetting that I am pregnant.

cof
My current medication regime: Gestone (progesterone injection, 2ml in the evenings), Estro-pause (estrogen tablets, 3 in the morning) and Crinone (progesterone vaginal gel, one in the morning) – since 5 days before transfer.

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑