Why a blog about endometriosis?

I was diagnosed in 2012 with Endometriosis level 4, at the age of 26. Not knowing what that meant I turned to Google. I found that it is much more common than what people talk about and that it is not the end of the world necessarily. But it is still something that you don’t like talking about because as humans we don’t like admitting that there is something wrong with us, especially something as personal as your health. Since being diagnosed I have been coming across articles every now and then, in magazines that either myself or my mother have been buying regularly over the years. This just confirmed that we are not walking the road alone.

I felt like starting this blog, because I felt the need for a community, somewhere you can turn and share your story anonimously, becuase the reality is that 1 in every 10 woman live with endometriosis,  level 1 to 4. Some is affected much more than others, with 4 out of every 10 woman being diagnosed being infertile

I am no medical expert, so please don’t use anything posted here as a reference to a thesis or research article. I am just a woman living with endometriosis, not knowing what the future holds or how tough the road ahead is going to be. So this is a blog for other people who are affected or who has a loved one who was diagnosed with endometriosis, so that we can walk the road together.

One Comment Add yours

  1. EndoWife says:

    Welcome to the endo blogosphere! I was diagnosed with Stage IV at age 23. Never hesitate to reach out. We are a sisterhood!

    Like

Leave a Reply

